Double Drop-Rate Weekend Starts This Week

Official announcements and news relating to Rocket League.

Double Drop-Rate Weekend Starts This Week

Postby Dirkened on Mon May 07, 2018 10:06 am

Image

As mentioned in our Tournaments Update Follow-Up in April, we’re bringing another Double Drop-Rate Weekend to Rocket League!

Starting Thursday, May 10, all Uncommon or higher free customization items and active Crates will drop more frequently after Online matches of any game type. Your chances of earning a Painted version of an item, be it from a drop, a Crate or through the Trade-In system, are doubled as well!

Good luck on your quest for White Zombas, and we’ll see you on the Soccar field this weekend!
  • Start Time: Thursday, May 10, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT, 2am CEST on May 11)
  • End Time: Monday, May 14, 10am PDT (1pm EDT, 7pm CEST)
Rocket League Associate Community Specialist
Dirkened
Psyonix Developer
User avatar
Psyonix Developer
 
Posts: 4083
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 3:17 pm
PSN ID: Dirkened
Steam ID: Dirkened
GamerTag: Dirkened
Region: NA

Re: Double Drop-Rate Weekend Starts This Week

Postby l0wcrow420 on Mon May 07, 2018 10:49 am

sad...
l0wcrow420
Rocket-Powered
Rocket-Powered
 
Posts: 447
Joined: Fri Oct 21, 2016 7:45 am
Location: Germany
Steam ID: l0wcrow

Re: Double Drop-Rate Weekend Starts This Week

Postby Dizzy Boy on Mon May 07, 2018 11:47 am

White Zombas, meh. I got white Hypnotiks, they're way better IMO. Any way, I'm gonna make sure I get as much time on this as I can to make up for getting nothing from the Twitch steam the weekend just gone.
Dizzy Boy
Rocket-Powered
Rocket-Powered
 
Posts: 112
Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 10:54 am
Switch Friend Code: SW-0262-8074-7921
Region: EU

Re: Double Drop-Rate Weekend Starts This Week

Postby dr_canna_bis on Mon May 07, 2018 4:20 pm

jhjhjjhj
Last edited by dr_canna_bis on Fri May 11, 2018 6:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
dr_canna_bis
Acrobatic
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:32 am
PSN ID: Dr_Canna_Bis
Region: USA

Re: Double Drop-Rate Weekend Starts This Week

Postby Doomstrike on Tue May 08, 2018 8:29 am

dr_canna_bis wrote:Oh boy! More chances to waste money opening crates. What a deal!


Or you know just trade your crates for what you want instead of "wasting" your money. Personally I still have 6 decryptors to blow and no triumph crates to spend them on so double drop will be nice. its also not just keys so you can trade stuff up for painted octaine or other non crate /dlc cars so I'm cool with that.
Image
Image
Doomstrike
Moderator
Moderator
 
Posts: 1048
Joined: Thu Oct 08, 2015 2:49 pm
PSN ID: Doomstrike
Steam ID: meDoomstrike
Region: Canada West

Re: Double Drop-Rate Weekend Starts This Week

Postby dr_canna_bis on Thu May 10, 2018 2:51 pm

Fruit salad anyone?
Last edited by dr_canna_bis on Wed Sep 19, 2018 10:45 am, edited 1 time in total.
dr_canna_bis
Acrobatic
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:32 am
PSN ID: Dr_Canna_Bis
Region: USA

Re: Double Drop-Rate Weekend Starts This Week

Postby dr_canna_bis on Thu May 17, 2018 12:15 pm

djfdjfjfjd
dr_canna_bis
Acrobatic
 
Posts: 93
Joined: Wed Mar 21, 2018 10:32 am
PSN ID: Dr_Canna_Bis
Region: USA


Return to Official Messages

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests