Harder bots!

Any and all discussion relating to Rocket League. Post feedback and suggestions here!

Harder bots!

Postby Hextacles on Wed Mar 14, 2018 10:14 am

I started playing rl last year. I used to play online ranked but i lost internet for my home and now all I can play is offline content. That said, the all-star bots are nothing compared to even gold ranked players. I find myself going 1v4 just to feel a challenge. Bots which play as hard as real players sounds amazing. That way i can practice for when i go back online >:D I would love it if you guys threw in world tournament level bots, too. Bots who would even give the best of the best a run for their money. I would 1v4 those for fun haha
Hextacles
Supersonic

Region: United States

Re: Harder bots!

Postby Hextacles on Wed Mar 14, 2018 12:39 pm

And what if your teammate bots responded to your commands: "take the shot", "stay back", "play defense", "play goalie", etc.
Hextacles
Supersonic

Postby spoons on Thu Mar 15, 2018 2:21 am

Harder bots?

Such a hard thing to program, because the only way to make them harder is to make them cheat because its really hard to program bots to just be better at the game.

The efforts they employ to make them better also end up just screwing people online in casuals. I have noticed my team bots, boost starve me and bump me a lot.
spoons
Acrobatic

Postby Rufmeister on Thu Mar 15, 2018 9:09 am

spoons wrote:Harder bots?

Such a hard thing to program, because the only way to make them harder is to make them cheat because its really hard to program bots to just be better at the game.

The efforts they employ to make them better also end up just screwing people online in casuals. I have noticed my team bots, boost starve me and bump me a lot.

Very true, the overall play of bots is very bad, yet they have very accurate shots from distances occasionally (that are dead on) and disrupt gameplay at any level in my opinion, whether that be they are too good, or they are too bad.