SARPBC is unplayable please help!!!!!!!!

Post any technical issues you experience with the game here.

SARPBC is unplayable please help!!!!!!!!

Postby PyROTecHniC- on Thu May 17, 2012 8:11 am

Hi,

Ive recently switched internet providers going from bt infinity to sky uk, the problem i have is i can play all my other games online apart from sarpbc which lags so bad its unplayable, if i enter a game the screen goes black for about 10 secs then loads the game, once im in it takes a further 30 secs to pick a car then just lags really bad. Im connected at 4 mbps and my ping is 56 ms and upload 0.68 mpbs im also wired not wireless. Im sure my connection speed is high enough to at least play maybe not host so is there anything i need to change in order for sarpbc to stop lagging. thanks PyRO...... :D
PyROTecHniC-
Supersonic
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 7:54 am
PSN ID: PyROTechniC-
Region: EU

Re: SARPBC is unplayable please help!!!!!!!!

Postby protagonist1 on Thu May 17, 2012 3:16 pm

I have no idea, but I'm pretty sure one of the mods or Mr. Jerad can help you out. Unfortunate mate :(
protagonist1
Aerialistic
User avatar
Aerialistic
 
Posts: 1456
Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 6:14 pm
PSN ID: protagonist_1
Region: US

Re: SARPBC is unplayable please help!!!!!!!!

Postby Psyonix-Jerad on Thu May 17, 2012 3:36 pm

It sounds like your internet is fine. It could be the router doing something funny. It could also just be someone in your house downloading or uploading while you were playing. Unfortunately, the internet is a shared resource that most people don't consider "shared." That is, if you are playing a game on PS3, it would be best if other people aren't streaming netflix or youtube, or sending cat videos to family members.

The other thing it could be is the host. Assuming you arent the host (because of the lag), then it's possible the host was lagging, or simply the connection between you and the host was bad. For example, say you go to speedtest.net and view your ping. That's only your ping to their server, not to anywhere else. While it is usually a decent indicator of your average ping to the internet, it certainly isn't going to be the same for every other place. Your ping to the host might have just been really bad, or maybe the host's internet was bad for a moment.
Image
Got balls?
Psyonix-Jerad
Psyonix Developer
User avatar
Psyonix Developer
 
Posts: 4519
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 2:26 pm
PSN ID: Psyonix-Jerad
Region: US/EU

Re: SARPBC is unplayable please help!!!!!!!!

Postby PyROTecHniC- on Fri May 18, 2012 1:18 pm

hello jerad,

thanks for the reply, ive tryed everything from no one being on the internet just me to resetting the router a million times, ive tryed connecting to loads of games and tryed hosting with the same result lagging all over place lol, its frustrating because sarpbc is the only game i play daily and i cant play it arggggghh, am getting bt fibre on june the 16th which is 40 mbps so a much quicker line :) will have to wait till then :( thanks for the info tho :)
PyROTecHniC-
Supersonic
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 7:54 am
PSN ID: PyROTechniC-
Region: EU

Re: SARPBC is unplayable please help!!!!!!!!

Postby aiden91 on Fri May 18, 2012 1:20 pm

Try changing your NAT type on your ps3.

that used to cause me problems connecting/lagging in games of SARPBC.

maybe that was just my awful connection, though.
Image
aiden91
???????????
User avatar
???????????
 
Posts: 8669
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:52 am
Region: EU/US

Re: SARPBC is unplayable please help!!!!!!!!

Postby Pureslayer on Fri May 18, 2012 3:24 pm

Think this happened to me when my brother reset my modem (hate when he does that)

Im on BT now so no point in taking screen shots
type in your IP address in your URL Bar - log in to your router (should be default password if you reset (i.e Admin - Password - google it if not)

Im not sure what the exacts steps are after that as it uses a different interface from BT's, but make the ps3 a recognised and acceptable device (look at your ps3 mac address and work out what it is) after doing that go to application sharing and add the PS3 and allow it to make connections.

My guide isnt the best but you may be able to work it out from that.
Last edited by Pureslayer on Fri May 18, 2012 4:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Pureslayer
Rocket-Powered
Rocket-Powered
 
Posts: 247
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 1:51 pm
PSN ID: Pureslayer
Steam ID: Jay7X
Region: EU

Re: SARPBC is unplayable please help!!!!!!!!

Postby Eriquo on Fri May 18, 2012 4:22 pm

aiden91 wrote:Try changing your NAT type on your ps3.

that used to cause me problems connecting/lagging in games of SARPBC.

maybe that was just my awful connection, though.

how do you change your NAT type? Mine is type 2 and its a pain in the ass
Image
sarpbcIScrack wrote:i will be adding lube tonight when i get home around 6pm my time.
Eriquo
???????????
User avatar
???????????
 
Posts: 6734
Joined: Fri Dec 26, 2008 10:58 pm
Location: Toronto, Canada
PSN ID: Vascotto8
Region: NA/EU

Re: SARPBC is unplayable please help!!!!!!!!

Postby aiden91 on Fri May 18, 2012 5:22 pm

Eriquo wrote:
aiden91 wrote:Try changing your NAT type on your ps3.

that used to cause me problems connecting/lagging in games of SARPBC.

maybe that was just my awful connection, though.

how do you change your NAT type? Mine is type 2 and its a pain in the ass


it's different for every router and internet provider.
mine was pretty simple, i just used youtube and followed the steps directly and got NAT type 2.

i had 3, so 2 is a hell of a lot better.
Image
aiden91
???????????
User avatar
???????????
 
Posts: 8669
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:52 am
Region: EU/US

Re: SARPBC is unplayable please help!!!!!!!!

Postby PyROTecHniC- on Sat May 19, 2012 11:52 am

Hey Pureslayer :)

Okay, I set up the PS3 with a static IP (192.168.2.103), and then setup the same IP as the DMZ.

I also increased the MTU on the router to 1500, it was still set at the default 1462.

Still having issues though :( Too laggy to play. Connection symbol flashing red in the bottom right corner all the time.

I'm down to the point that it is either the DSL router (Netgear DG834) or Sky Broadband throttling the game.

A mate has a spare router that hes gonna bring round tomorrow, see how that goes, else I'm out of ideas :(
PyROTecHniC-
Supersonic
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 7:54 am
PSN ID: PyROTechniC-
Region: EU

Re: SARPBC is unplayable please help!!!!!!!!

Postby Psyonix-Jerad on Mon May 21, 2012 11:36 am

Sometimes routers perform some QoS limiting or packet priority stuff, which can mess up some games (like ours). In the FAQ I mention a few settings that might help improve your connection.

You might also try pinging some websites like google to see if you get any packetloss.
Image
Got balls?
Psyonix-Jerad
Psyonix Developer
User avatar
Psyonix Developer
 
Posts: 4519
Joined: Fri Sep 19, 2008 2:26 pm
PSN ID: Psyonix-Jerad
Region: US/EU

Re: SARPBC is unplayable please help!!!!!!!!

Postby sshhiittyy on Fri Mar 28, 2014 2:43 pm

im having lag/like issues on the main menu. playing split-screen is horrible, and it will not load player data to go online. all other psn games work but somehow, something happened. . .
Image

Aceofspades wrote:
Fyshokid wrote:
Aceofspades wrote:u guys r starting to tick me off :redmad: so can u please just shut up and drop this subject

No.

no what?
sshhiittyy
Acrobatic
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 10:34 pm
PSN ID: sshhiittyy
Region: US

Re: SARPBC is unplayable please help!!!!!!!!

Postby aiden91 on Fri Mar 28, 2014 3:34 pm

sshhiittyy wrote:im having lag/like issues on the main menu. playing split-screen is horrible, and it will not load player data to go online. all other psn games work but somehow, something happened. . .


Have you tried deleting it and re-installing?
Might have gotten corrupt somehow.
Image
aiden91
???????????
User avatar
???????????
 
Posts: 8669
Joined: Mon Oct 19, 2009 11:52 am
Region: EU/US

Re: SARPBC is unplayable please help!!!!!!!!

Postby sshhiittyy on Sat Mar 29, 2014 1:22 pm

no, i was trying to avoid that if possible but i suppose ill try that. thank aiden


it works now, thanks again
Image

Aceofspades wrote:
Fyshokid wrote:
Aceofspades wrote:u guys r starting to tick me off :redmad: so can u please just shut up and drop this subject

No.

no what?
sshhiittyy
Acrobatic
 
Posts: 97
Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2010 10:34 pm
PSN ID: sshhiittyy
Region: US

Re: SARPBC is unplayable please help!!!!!!!!

Postby souss91 on Wed Feb 25, 2015 8:57 am

I have the same problem.
All the time red connection.
Sometime i can play, sometime it's unplayable.
I move in a new house recently, i've got the same internet provider 10Mb but now all SARPBC games everyday are unplayable. To much lag , i can't control the car.
The problem is maybe i played to far from Europe, i'm in Thailand.

- I tried a connection with an IP fix, not working.
-I use NAT type 2, google said this is better than type 3...
- I opened the port SARPBC : http://portforward.com/english/routers/ ... e-Cars.htm , it didn't fix it.
- Reinstall the game. already did, i still have the same red connection.
- wireless or wired still red and lag.
- I'm the only one using internet, no download as well
- the fiber i dream of it, but still not until my house
- I change my router for the most expensive one in thailand market (Tenda router), but same issue
- I want purchase the American version to try, but no American credit card, and on the demo nobody connected.

Is someone has an other solution? without this game my PS3 is useless.
Please help.

The only solution i have is rocket league, but need to wait few more months. Psyonix could confirm this is a worldwide game on PS4 or Computer?

If psyonix read this message, you made the best game ever and made me enjoy many years of PS3.
souss91
Acrobatic
 
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Jan 20, 2014 5:16 am
PSN ID: souss91
Region: Thailand


Return to Help

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests