Double Drop-Rate Weekend Returns RIGHT NOW!

Official announcements and news relating to Rocket League.

Double Drop-Rate Weekend Returns RIGHT NOW!

Postby Dirkened on Thu Aug 31, 2017 5:12 pm

Image
Surprise! Due to the popularity of our first-ever Double Drop-Rate Weekend in July, we are increasing the drop-rate once again!

Starting right now (August 31) through Tuesday, September 5 at 10am PDT (1pm EDT/5pm GMT), all Uncommon (or higher) free customization items and active Crates will drop more frequently after Online matches of any game type. Your chances of earning a Painted version of an item, as a drop or from a Crate, are doubled as well.

We hope to see you online this weekend, and good luck in all your matches (Soccar or otherwise)!
Rocket League Fan Ambassador
Dirkened
Psyonix Developer
User avatar
Psyonix Developer
 
Posts: 3876
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 3:17 pm
PSN ID: Dirkened
Steam ID: Dirkened
GamerTag: Dirkened
Region: NA

Re: Double Drop-Rate Weekend Returns RIGHT NOW!

Postby TruSolja on Tue Sep 05, 2017 12:37 pm

Dang, I didn't realize crate openings also doubled the chance of painted items!

Looking forward to the next one even more now...
Image Image Image Image
TruSolja
Moderator
User avatar
Moderator
 
Posts: 1054
Joined: Tue Oct 14, 2008 6:11 pm
Location: Philadelphia, PA
PSN ID: TruSolja
Steam ID: TruSolja
GamerTag: YourHolySavior
Region: US


Return to Official Messages

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests