Universal Open Rocket League Grand Finals this Weekend

Official announcements and news relating to Rocket League.

Universal Open Rocket League Grand Finals this Weekend

Postby Dirkened on Fri Aug 25, 2017 12:17 pm

Image

The Grand Finals of the Universal Open Rocket League are coming up this weekend, and it’s time to crown the first ever Universal Open champion! The Grand Finals will be livestreamed on NBCSports.com, the NBC Sports app, with two hours of content televised each day of the tournament on all eight NBC Sports Regional Networks.

The entire Grand Finals will also be streamed on Twitch, where viewers will have a chance to earn Fan Rewards; so be sure to link your account before watching! With teams from North America and Europe battling for their share of $100,000 in Santa Ana, California, let's take a look at some teams to watch making an appearance this weekend at the Esports Arena.

Notable Teams
  • North America
    • Cloud 9 - Torment and Squishymuffinz
    • SizzleUrCob - NRG’s Jacob and Rogue’s Sizz
    • G2 Esports - Kronovi and Rizzo
    • DapG - RNG’s Dappur and NRG’s GarrettG
    • Splyce - Karma and Pluto
  • Europe
    • Flipsid3 Tactics - MarkyDooda and Kuxir97
    • Gale Force Esports - ViolentPanda and Kaydop
    • Mock-it Esports - Paschy90 and Fairy Peak!
    • Method Esports -  Metsanauris and Mognus
Image

Where to Watch
Main Stream with Fan Reward Drops: www.twitch.tv/faceittv

Secondary Stream (without Drops): www.twitch.tv/nbcsports

Saturday, August 26 broadcast live at NBC Sports.com and Twitch starting at 7:00pm ET / 4:00pm PT

  • Outside the US Broadcast Times:
    • 1:00 AM CEST
    • 9:00 AM AEST
  • Live Event times
    • Doors Open - 2:00pm PT
    • Event - 4:00pm-11:00pm PT
  • Sunday, August 26 with two hours televised on the below channels:
 
Grand Finals Day 1 - Saturday August 26th

  • NETWORK - TIME (Local)
  • NBC Sports Bay Area - 9 p.m.
  • CSN Northwest - 9 p.m.
  • CSN Chicago - 11 p.m.
  • CSN Philadelphia - 12 a.m.
  • SNY - 12 a.m.
  • CSN New England - 12 a.m.
  • CSN Mid-Atlantic - 12 a.m.
  • NBC Sports California - 9 p.m.

Sunday, August 27 broadcast live at NBC Sports.com and Twitch starting at 4:30pm ET / 1:30pm PT
  • Outside the US Broadcast Times:
    • 10:30 PM CEST
    • 6:30 AM AEST
  • Live Event times
    • Doors Open - 12:00pm PT
    • Event - 1:30pm-8:00pm PT
  • Sunday, August 27 final two hours televised on the below channels:
 

Grand Finals Day 2 - Sunday August 27th
  • NETWORK - TIME (Local)
  • NBC Sports Bay Area - 6 p.m.
  • CSN Northwest - 6 p.m.
  • CSN Chicago - 8 p.m.
  • CSN Philadelphia - 9 p.m.
  • SNY - 9 p.m.
  • CSN New England - 9 p.m.
  • CSN Mid-Atlantic - 9p .m.
  • NBC Sports California - 6 p.m.*

Make sure to tune in this weekend to see the 16 best 2v2 teams in the world fight for a piece of the $100,000 prize pool in Santa Ana. For our online viewers, make sure to link your Twitch account on the Fan Rewards page to make sure you’re eligible for drops this weekend! For fans who were able to snag tickets to the Grand Finals live, we’ll see you there for the epic conclusion of the Universal Open Rocket League!

 
Rocket League Fan Ambassador
Dirkened
Psyonix Developer
User avatar
Psyonix Developer
 
Posts: 3876
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 3:17 pm
PSN ID: Dirkened
Steam ID: Dirkened
GamerTag: Dirkened
Region: NA

Return to Official Messages

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests