DreamHack Atlanta Rocket League Championship Preview

Official announcements and news relating to Rocket League.

DreamHack Atlanta Rocket League Championship Preview

Postby Dirkened on Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:08 pm

Image

With the conclusion of the FACEIT X Games Rocket League Invitational, we’re ready to hit our next stop of the summer: DreamHack Atlanta. With teams from Europe and North America making their way out to battle for their share of the $50,000 prize pool, this will be the final clash between EU and NA in a LAN setting before the RLCS Season 4 World Championship.

The Road Leading to Atlanta
With NRG Esports taking their first-ever LAN victory at X Games, it seems the skill gap between North America and Europe may have finally closed. GarrettG turned in one of his strongest performances to date, and NRG consistently performed at a championship-caliber level. If they can bring the same mentality to Atlanta, they’re one of the teams to this DreamHack weekend.

Team EnVyUs and the newly signed Renegades squad (formerly SelflessGG) are striving for another top placement at DreamHack Atlanta. Despite both teams narrowly missing the top two at the X Games, they’re both hungry to reach the finals in Atlanta. With EnVyUs spending the week bootcamping, Deevo, Remkoe and gReazymeister are looking to bounce back after being defeated by Gale Force Esports in Minneapolis.

These are just four of the 44 teams that are making their way out to Atlanta to fight for the $50,000 prize pool. The real question is: will the teams who have dominated competitive Rocket League for months maintain their prowess, or will a dark horse team make a statement in Atlanta? With the RLCS Qualifiers on the horizon, this event will serve as a preview of what team rosters look like going into Season 4.

Where to Watch and Survival Guide
The tournament stream will be live on Twitch.tv/DreamHackRocketLeague throughout the weekend, so be sure to join us live, and stay up to date on the latest highlights from the event on Twitter via @RocketLeague and @DreamHack. In case you missed it, be sure to check out the talent list for Atlanta, an interview with Kronovi and the DreamHack Atlanta Survival Guide. Below is the full broadcast schedule so be sure to plan out the weekend and make room for some more Rocket League Esports action!

FRIDAY JULY 21
  • 2:00 pm EDT (8:00pm CEST): Pre-show
  • 2:30 pm EDT (8:30pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 1 – Heat 1
  • 3:00 pm EDT (9:00pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 2 – Heat 1
  • 3:30 pm EDT (9:30pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 3 – Heat 1
  • 4:30 pm EDT (10:30pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 1 – Heat 2
  • 5:00 pm EDT (11:00pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 2 – Heat 2
  • 5:30 pm EDT (11:30pm CEST): Round 1 – Match 3 – Heat 2
  • 7:00 pm EDT (1:00am CEST): Round 2 – Match 1 – Heat 1
  • 8:00 pm EDT (2:00am CEST): Round 2 – Match 2 – Heat 1
  • 9:00 pm EDT (3:00am CEST): Round 2 – Match 3 – Heat 1
SATURDAY JULY 22
  • 1:00 pm EDT (7:00pm CEST): Pre-show
  • 1:30 pm EDT (7:30pm CEST): Round 2 – Match 1 – Heat 2
  • 2:30 pm EDT (8:30pm CEST): Round 2 – Match 2 – Heat 2
  • 3:30 pm EDT (9:30pm CEST): Round 2 – Match 3 – Heat 2
  • 5:00 pm EDT (11:00pm CEST): Round 2 – Match 4 – Heat 3
  • 6:00 pm EDT (12:00am CEST): Round 2 – Match 5 – Heat 3
  • 7:00 pm EDT (1:00am CEST): Round 2 – Match 6 – Heat 3
  • 8:30 pm EDT (2:30am CEST): Round 2 – Match 7 – Heat 4
  • 9:30 pm EDT (3:30am CEST): Round 2 – Match 8 – Heat 4
  • 10:30 pm EDT (4:30am CEST): Round 2 – Match 9 – Heat 4
SUNDAY JULY 23
  • 1:30 pm EDT (7:30pm CEST): Top 8 (4 BO5s)
  • 6:30 pm EDT (12:30am CEST): Semifinals (2 BO7s)
  • 9:00 pm EDT (3:00am CEST): Grand Final (BO7)
 
Rocket League Fan Ambassador
Dirkened
Psyonix Developer
User avatar
Psyonix Developer
 
Posts: 3876
Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2015 3:17 pm
PSN ID: Dirkened
Steam ID: Dirkened
GamerTag: Dirkened
Region: NA

Re: DreamHack Atlanta Rocket League Championship Preview

Postby maryhaugen on Wed Jul 19, 2017 9:03 pm

Thanks
maryhaugen
Supersonic
 
Posts: 5
Joined: Mon Jul 17, 2017 2:52 am
Location: United States

Re: DreamHack Atlanta Rocket League Championship Preview

Postby OsoMako on Thu Jul 20, 2017 7:03 am

the skill gap between North America and Europe may have finally closed


But NA won the first RLCS. No need to look at any of those other ones. :roll:
Image
Steam Forum Moderator
Unite against controller prejudice, my fellow KB+Mers!
OsoMako
Moderator
User avatar
Moderator
 
Posts: 921
Joined: Mon Jun 13, 2016 11:24 am
Location: California
Steam ID: OsoMako
Region: US West

Re: DreamHack Atlanta Rocket League Championship Preview

Postby AlexCuse44 on Thu Jul 20, 2017 3:47 pm

the skill gap between North America and Europe may have finally closed


Savage!
Image
AlexCuse44
Battle-Car
User avatar
Battle-Car
 
Posts: 759
Joined: Wed Apr 13, 2016 12:23 pm
Location: Tokyo Underpass
Steam ID: AlexCuse44
Region: US East

Re: DreamHack Atlanta Rocket League Championship Preview

Postby Karl20056 on Fri Jul 21, 2017 8:37 am

:cheesygrin: :cheesygrin: :cheesygrin: :cheesygrin: :cheesygrin:
Karl20056
Supersonic
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jul 21, 2017 8:28 am
PSN ID: Karl20056
Steam ID: Karl20056
GamerTag: Karl20056
Region: EU


Return to Official Messages

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests